Board of Supervisors

Enos Loberg
Enos Loberg
District 3
Mark Smeby
Mark Smeby
District 2
 AJ Stone
District 1

The Worth County Board of Supervisors meet regularly on Mondays at 8:30 in the morning (except holidays that fall on Monday then meetings are on Tuesday).  The Supervisors meet at the Courthouse Building located in Northwood. The Board Room is on the lower level.

Duties and Responsibilities

The board of supervisors are the legislative body of the county, composed of 3 members. They are responsible for the following aspects of county business:
  • County policy
  • County budget
  • Set county tax levy
  • Approve bonds & reports
  • Fill employee vacancies
  • Economic development

2019 Board Meeting Policy