April 30, 2025 Special Meeting

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Enos Loberg, Mark Smeby and A.J. Stone, present. Also present were Cindy Thompson and Jacki Backhaus from Worth County and Jacob Hagan and Tyler Buman, AgriVia.

Meeting called to order by Smeby at 1:00 P.M.

Motion Loberg/Second Stone to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

Jacob Hagan and Tyler Buman were present to discuss ag engineering services. No action was taken.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to approve Resolution 2025-15. Roll call: Ayes: Smeby, Loberg; Nays: Stone. Motion carried.

RESOLUTION 2025 - 15

WHEREAS, the Worth County Compensation Board meets annually to recommend a compensation schedule for elected officials for the fiscal year immediately following, in accordance with Iowa Code Chapters 331.905 and 331.907, and

WHEREAS, the Worth County Compensation Board met on December 16, 2024, and made the following salary recommendations for the following elected officials for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2025:

Elected Official	Current Salary	Proposed Increase	Recommended Salary
Auditor	\$70,021	3.00%	\$72,122 + \$5,000 Stipend*
County Attorney	\$96,623	3.00%	\$99,522
Recorder	\$70,021	3.00%	\$72,122
Sheriff	\$99,574	3.00%	\$102,561
Supervisor-Chair	\$34,760	3.00%	\$35,788
Supervisors	\$34,260	3.00%	\$35,288
Treasurer	\$70,021	3.00%	\$72,122

^{*}Stipend to prepare Budget for Board of Supervisors.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Worth County Board of Supervisors approves the following salary adjustments for the following elected officials for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2025:

Elected Official	Approved Salary	Approved Increase
Auditor	\$77,521	0.00%
County Attorney	\$96,623	0.00%
Recorder	\$70,021	0.00%
Sheriff	\$99,574	0.00%
Supervisor-Chair	\$34,760	0.00%
Supervisors	\$34,260	0.00%
Treasurer	\$70,021	0.00%

Approved this 30th day of April, 2025.

WORTH COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS Mark Smeby, Chairperson

ATTEST: Jacki A. Backhaus, Auditor

Motion Loberg/Second Stone to adjourn the meeting at 1:16 P.M. Motion carried.

Jacki A. Backhaus	Mark Smeby	_
Auditor	Chairperson	