The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with A.J. Stone, Enos Loberg and Mark Smeby, present. All members voting "AYE" unless noted.

Meeting called to order by Smeby, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to approve today's agenda and minutes from February 10, 2025, meeting. Motion carried.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to approve drainage claims in the amount of \$54.60 per the following schedule. Motion carried.

Northwood Anchor DD #34 Publication \$54.60

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to set the FY24/25 Budget Amendment Public Hearing for March 3 at 9:00 A.M. Motion carried.

Chairperson Smeby recessed the regular session at 8:43 A.M.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to open the closed session per Iowa Code -21.5(1)(c) at 8:44 A.M. Roll call vote: AYES: Stone, Loberg, Smeby. Motion carried.

Eric Updegraff and James Theobald, Attorneys were present to discuss the Worthwhile Wind Development Agreement. Others present were: A.J. Stone, Enos Loberg and Mark Smeby, County Supervisors and Jacki Backhaus, County Auditor.

Motion Loberg/Second Stone to close the closed session at 10:05 A.M. Roll call vote: AYES: Stone, Loberg, Smeby. Motion carried.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to open the closed session per Iowa Code – 22.7 (50) at 10:10 A.M. Roll call vote: AYES: Stone, Loberg, Smeby. Motion carried.

Joel Rohne was present to discuss the final report of ICIT Tech Team in regard to the review of the County's current IT infrastructure and processes in order to provide impartial recommendations for general enhancements and long-term vison as the County looks at how technology will continue to be used to serve the citizens of Worth County. Others present were: A.J. Stone, Enos Loberg and Mark Smeby, County Supervisors; Colin Day, County IT/GIS Director; Jacki Backhaus, County Auditor and Teresa Olson, County Recorder.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to close the closed session at 11:05 A.M. Roll call vote: AYES: Stone, Loberg, Smeby. Motion carried.

No action was taken regarding either closed session.

Chairperson Smeby reconvened the regular session at 11:06 A.M.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg to adjourn at 11:06 A.M. Motion carried.

Jacki A. Backhaus Auditor Mark Smeby Chairperson