January 6, 2025

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with A.J. Stone, Enos Loberg and Mark Smeby, present. All members voting "AYE" unless noted.

Meeting called to order by Smeby, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion Loberg/Second Stone to approve today's agenda and minutes from January 2, 2025 meetings. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Stone to approve Title VI Non-Discrimination Agreement – Iowa Department of Transportation and USDOT Standard Title VI/Non-Discrimination Assurances. Motion carried.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg, to approve the final payment for FM-CO98(86)- - 55-98. Motion carried.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg, to approve Resolution #2025-02. Roll call: Stone – Aye; Loberg – Aye; Smeby – Aye. Motion carried.

Resolution #2025-02

BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED that the County Sheriff be allowed the following number of deputies and assistants for the office: The County Sheriff shall be allowed one chief deputy, one sergeant deputy, seven deputies, four deputies-NWD, one civil clerk, one communications supervisor, one jail administrator, ten jailer/dispatch, one part-time bailiff and two on call jailer/dispatch.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors approve the appointments of the following staff members to fill the positions authorized above:

David Reverson, Chief Deputy Sheriff John Smith, Sergeant Deputy Sheriff Chad Wurtzel, Deputy Sheriff Dennis Paulson, Deputy Sheriff Zach Schrupp, Deputy Sheriff Tyler Cook, Deputy Sheriff Justin North, Deputy Sheriff Kristopher Hearn, Deputy Sheriff Ryan Hansen, Deputy Sheriff - NWD Jordan Helgeson, Deputy Sheriff - NWD Katrina Neve, Deputy Sheriff - NWD Cole Dummermuth, Deputy Sheriff – NWD Teri Dorsey, Office Manager/Deputy Civil Clerk Marilyn Stayner, Communications Supervisor Rick Anderson, Jail Administrator Lisa Boeckholt, Jailer/Dispatch Dawn Knudtson, Jailer/Dispatch Justin Bruns, Jailer/Dispatch Corwin Pulju, Jailer/Dispatch Kimberly Brown, Jailer/Dispatch Sydney Michael, Jailer/Dispatch Valerie Paulson, Part-time Jailer/Dispatch

Teri Bodtke, Part-time Jailer/Dispatch

Passed and adopted this 6th day of January, 2025.

Mark Smeby, Chairperson, Worth County Board of Supervisors

ATTEST: Jacki A. Backhaus, County Auditor

Motion Stone/Second Loberg, to approve the addendum to Agreement for Law Enforcement between the City of Fertile, Iowa and Worth County, Iowa. Motion carried.

Chairperson Smeby recessed the regular meeting at 8:45 A.M.

Chairperson Smeby reconvened the regular meeting at 8:50 A.M.

Chairperson Smeby recessed the regular meeting at 9:07 A.M.

Chairperson Smeby reconvened the regular meeting at 9:15 A.M.

Motion Stone/Second Loberg, carried to adjourn at 9:20 A.M. Motion carried.

Jacki A. Backhaus Auditor Mark Smeby Chairperson