November 13, 2024 Special Meeting

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Enos Loberg, Mark Smeby and A.J. Stone, present. All members voting "AYE" unless noted.

Meeting was called to order by Stone at 2:00 P.M.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to approve today's agenda. Motion carried.

The Board of Supervisors proceeded to canvass the results of the votes of the 2024 General Election for the US President and Vice President, US Representative, District 2; State Senator, District 30; State House of Representative, District 60, one Supreme Court Justice, four Court of Appeals Judges and two District 2A Judges; one District 2A Associate Judge and two Constitutional Amendments were made and certified to the Secretary of State as provided by law. We hereby certify that 4,313 ballots were cast in Worth County at the General Election on November 5, 2024.

The vote for said offices and the County, Township, and Soil & Water Conservation District Commission, Agriculture Extension Council Member offices, pursuant to Iowa Code Chapter 50.24, were tabulated and the results were declared as set forth in the election records which, by this reference, is made part of these proceedings.

County officers were declared as follows: County Supervisor, District 2 – Mark Smeby County Auditor – Jacki A. Backhaus County Sheriff – Jesse Luther

Township officers were declared as follows:

Barton Township: Trustee – Curtis Bartz
Bristol Township: Trustee – Gordon Hagen
Brookfield Township: Trustee – Bill Imlau
Danville Township: Trustee – Brett Backhaus
Deer Creek Township: Trustee – Kimberly Olson
Fertile Township: Trustee – Dwight Bruns
Grove Township: Trustee – Lois C. Lawler

Grove Township: Trustee To Fill a Vacancy – Annika Schreiber Grove Township: Clerk To Fill a Vacancy – Erin Ducommun

Hartland Township: Trustee – Larry S. Hovey

Hartland Township: Clerk To Fill a Vacancy – Carol J. Bergo

Kensett Township: Trustee – Larry Foley
Lincoln Township: Trustee – James Dobel
Silver Lake Township: Trustee – Mike Thompson
Union Township: Trustee – Ronald Balek

Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioners declared as follows: Dennis Meyer, James Dobel and Harlan Helgeson.

Agriculture Extension Council Members were declared elected as follows: Jennifer Patterson, Brent Bjelland, Peter Julseth and Michelle Petznick.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby, carried to adjourn at 2:28 P.M. Motion carried.	
Jacki A. Backhaus	Aaron Stone
Auditor	Chairperson