The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Enos Loberg, Mark Smeby and A.J. Stone, present. All members voting "AYE" unless noted.

Meeting called to order by Stone at 8:30 A.M., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to approve today's agenda and minutes from the October 28, 2024 meeting. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to approve the 28E Agreement between the City of Carpenter & Worth County. Motion carried.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to approve work order for DD #13/Lat 3 as submitted by Pat Rothove. Motion carried.

Work order for DD #6/Lat 9 was tabled until next week.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to approve work order for DD #77 as submitted by Doug Kingland. Motion carried.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to approve work order for DD #2/Main as submitted by Doug Kingland. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to approve the auditor's quarterly report. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to approve the use of \$10,000 in opioid settlement funds for prevention programs as submitted by Shana Butler, Administrator, Worth County Public Health. This increases the total for FY25 to \$45,000. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to approve contract between Crazy Clean and Worth County. Motion carried.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to appoint the following to the West EMS District: Mike Thompson, three-year term; Al Wogen, two-year term and Blayne Brunsvold one-year term. These terms will start on January 2, 2025. Motion carried.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to appoint the following to the Southeast EMS District: Joe Thompson, three-year term; Jim Dobel, two-year term; and Justin Kruger, one-year term. These terms will start January 2, 2025. Motion carried.

Chairperson Stone recessed the regular session at 9:07 A.M.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to open the closed session per 21.5(1)(c) regarding Worthwhile Wind, LLC, Plaintiff v. Worth County Board of Supervisors, Defendant at 9:30 A.M. Roll call: Loberg – Aye; Smeby – Aye; Stone – Aye. Motion carried.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to close the closed session at 10:08 A.M. Motion carried.

Chairperson Stone reconvened the regular session at 10:08 A.M.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to adjourn at 10:08 A.M. Motion carried.

Jacki A. Backhaus Auditor Aaron Stone Chairperson