March 4, 2024 Tenth Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Enos Loberg, Mark Smeby and A.J. Stone, present. All members voting "AYE" unless noted.

Meeting called to order by Stone, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to approve today's agenda and minutes from the February 26, 2024 meeting. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to approve the final construction progress voucher for project BHOS-SWAP-CO98(83)—FB-98 for project closeout through the DOT. Motion carried.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to award base bid for DD #14 project to low bidder Rognes Bros Excavating Inc. at \$586,234.50 as presented by Jacob Hagen, Bolton & Menk, Inc. Also included will be Lateral 4, Lateral 5 and the Upper Main for a total bid of \$926,008.50 which includes the originally proposed 36" pipe. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to award bid for DD #34 to low bidder Rognes Bros Excavating Inc. at \$680,770.00. Motion carried.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to appoint Merlin Bartz and Mike Stevens as reclassification commissioners for Drainage Districts: 14, 26, 46 & 48. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to acknowledge and place on file the manure management plan update for Norske 3 #69958. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to approve health insurance incentive of \$100/month towards benefit premiums or to an annuity for employees completing Wellness program starting with the 2024 Wellness program affecting health insurance premiums beginning January 2025 and an additional \$100/month towards benefit premiums or an annuity for those same employees if the County is awarded the 5% Wellness Discount for FY2026 health premiums affecting premiums beginning July 2026. Motion carried.

Chairperson Stone recessed the regular session at 9:19 A.M.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to open the closed session per Iowa Code 21.5.1(j) to discuss a potential sale of real estate. Roll call: Loberg – Aye; Smeby – Aye; Stone – Aye. Motion carried.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to close the closed session at 9:51 A.M. Motion carried.

Chairperson Stone reconvened the regular session at 9:51 A.M.

No action was taken regarding the closed session.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby, carried to adjourn at 9:54 A.M. Motion carried.

Jacki A. Backhaus	Aaron Stone	
Auditor	Chairperson	