November 18, 2024 Forty-sixth Day

The Worth County Board of Supervisors met pursuant to adjournment with Enos Loberg, Mark Smeby and A.J. Stone, present. All members voting "AYE" unless noted.

Meeting called to order by Stone at 8:30 A.M., followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to amend today's agenda to include setting a public hearing for changes to the Worth County Zoning Ordinance in regard to pipelines. Motion carried.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to approve today's amended agenda and minutes from the November 12, 2024 meeting. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to approve drainage claims in the amount of \$1,318.62. Motion carried.

Worth County Engineer	DD #6/Lat 9	Repair	\$470.75
Bolton & Menk, Inc.	DD #14 Lower Main	Repair	\$489.00
Century Ag Inc.	DD #17/Lat 2D	Repair	<u>\$358.87</u>
		Grand Total	\$1,318.62

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to approve DD 6/Lat 9 open ditch clean out submitted by Doug Kingland. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to approve DD #19 beaver dam removal/trapping submitted by Jim Jaspers. Motion carried.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to approve the clerk of courts's monthly report. Motion carried.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to approve payroll eligibility verification for Casey Dahlby at \$26.01/hour, salary changes for Dan Horning and Adam Martin at \$28.03/hour as submitted by secondary roads and salary change for Tyler Cook at \$65,977.60/year as submitted by the sheriff. Motion also includes returning seasonal winter employees: Josh Rosenburg, Tom Clagett and Blair Brunsvold starting on 12/02/2024 will be paid \$26.01/hour. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to set the public hearing date for changes to the Worth County Zoning Ordinance in regard to pipelines on December 16 at 9:30 A.M. in the magistrate room. Motion carried.

Motion Loberg/Second Smeby to approve the FY23/24 Annual Urban Renewal Report. Motion carried.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to engage Jason Petersburg, Veenstra & Kimm to prepare an RFP for Water & Wastewater Services. Ayes: Smeby, Loberg; Abstain: A.J. Stone Motion carried.

Motion Smeby/Second Loberg to adjourn at 9:12 A.M. Motion carried.

Aaron Stone	
Chairperson	